• Not Answered

How to Give Permission to User or Role to Be Able to Make an Item "Move To" Another Position or Folder in The Sitecore Tree?

I created a new user role and added almost every other logical role that the role should have to access almost everything except deleting items. For some reason, the only thing I cannot do with that new role I created is use the "Move To" feature in the Sitecore tree items.

Am I missing a role? Is there a conflicting role that does not let me move items? Am I missing something in the Security Editor?

Here are the roles I assigned to the new role I created:

sitecore\Sitecore Client Authoring
sitecore\Sitecore Client Advanced Publishing
sitecore\Sitecore Client Developing
sitecore\Sitecore Client Maintaining
sitecore\Designer
sitecore\Sitecore Client Forms Author
sitecore\Sitecore Local Administrators
sitecore\Author
sitecore\Experience Explorer
sitecore\Sitecore Client Configuring
sitecore\Sitecore Client Designing
sitecore\Sitecore Client Publishing
sitecore\Developer