• Not Answered

Sitecore Solr Index Issues

Hi Friends,

I have installed Sitecore8.2 version and Solr 5.1 version and followed all the general practice which was required(mentioned in Sitecore Solr Setup blog). 

Now When I go and rebuild the sitecore_master_index it is getting rebuild and stored in "solr-5.1.0\server\solr\sitecore_master_index\data\index"

Here comes the first question it is right or this index needs to rebuild in "\Data\indexes\sitecore_master_index\" in website please help me on this.

Now when I go and add sitecore_web_index or any other then for that index rebuild option of Sitecore index manager gives me 0 units process and rebuild success.

above is the second question that  how we can make all index rebuilding workable.

below is the screen shot for the same and I have also provided the Sitecore.ContentSearch.Solr.Index.Web.config file below the snap.

Please help me I am new to integrate the Solr.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<configuration xmlns:patch="www.sitecore.net/.../">
<sitecore>
<contentSearch>
<configuration type="Sitecore.ContentSearch.ContentSearchConfiguration, Sitecore.ContentSearch">
<indexes hint="list:AddIndex">
<index id="sitecore_web_index" type="Sitecore.ContentSearch.SolrProvider.SolrSearchIndex, Sitecore.ContentSearch.SolrProvider">
<param desc="name">$(id)</param>
<param desc="core">$(id)</param>
<param desc="propertyStore" ref="contentSearch/indexConfigurations/databasePropertyStore" param1="$(id)" />
<configuration ref="contentSearch/indexConfigurations/defaultSolrIndexConfiguration" />
<strategies hint="list:AddStrategy">
<strategy ref="contentSearch/indexConfigurations/indexUpdateStrategies/onPublishEndAsync" />
</strategies>
<locations hint="list:AddCrawler">
<crawler type="Sitecore.ContentSearch.SitecoreItemCrawler, Sitecore.ContentSearch">
<Database>web</Database>
<Root>/sitecore</Root>
</crawler>
</locations>
<enableItemLanguageFallback>false</enableItemLanguageFallback>